Rikappi's Room ♥



Lost in the City…

Yeah, so Wednesday I went to New York with my dad and did lots of stuff!!!

Well, first, we rode a bus ALL the way to Port Authority Bus Terminal which took very long and there were two little crying kids behind our seats and they were SOOOO annoying I almost got a BAD migraine! >.<;;

After we got off, I wanted to go to the Sanrio shop!

OMFG! Everything in the store was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute~! <3 What caught my eye was the My Melody merchandise. She’s sooo cute (second place for cuteness in Sanrio goods; Hello Kitty is first)! Also there were Kuromi goods, too (Note: Kuromi is My Melody’s rival; she’s goes for third place, I think~~~)!!! Kuromi may be evil, but she’s really cute! Unfortunately, I didn’t buy anything! -.-;; Ah well, I can always go there whenever I want. Besides, I’m one hour away from NYC~~~ :333

After that, we took a subway to The Village.

So many pics of the Subway to explain! Well, this is what a NYC Subway station looks like if you never been here. But may I say one thing? IT’S SOOOO HOT IN THE STATION!! But once you ride the train, it’s cool inside. The last pic is my little joke. xDDD I kept saying to my dad “Is it so wrong for a 14-year-old girl to take pictures of a trash can?!”. He laughed though. :)

The Empire State Building! You gotta take a pic of this when you’re in the city! x33

A fountain. Hehe. It look nice so… *click*

After getting into The Village, we walked ALL THE WAY to Soho to go to Sunrise Mart which had Japanese snacks. And ya wanna know how far SoHo is from The Village? 20 BLOCKS! That took like 30 minutes or so, thanks to that I got sooo tired.

Pocky! Pretz! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! =D

After THAT, I got kinda hungry so we went to Little Italy! My dad walked around Little Italy for almost 30 minutes to search for a good pizza shop! UGH!!! I got SOOOOOOOOO hungry! Good news is, he finally chose to take me to Grand Italian Food Center (I think that’s the name~). When we got there, I was sooo tired, I couldn’t think! I kept daydreaming until the appetizer came out~~~ xDDD

One of my fave Italian foods, Fried Calamari! It’s delicious! If you wondering what calamari is, it’s squid! But think twice before you say “GROSS!”, it’s actually really good! :D

PIZZA!!!!!!!! :DD Doesn’t that look good?

And here’s what all you’ve been waiting for…

ME!!! I’m gonna monopolize a 18″ pizza!!! xDDD

Too late… O_O;;

I ate 4 yummy plain slices! I didn’t eat the crusts ’cause I was too full!

Fortunately, me and my dad ate the whole thing! I got sooo full I thought I was gonna VOMIT! xP

After THAT, we took a subway to 33rd street and my dad took me to a karaoke bar!!! It was called Japas38. I recommend you go if you like J-Pop. Don’t worry! They have H!P and stuff like that.

Me searching diligently for a good song. I was looking at Ayaya (Matsuura Aya) songs!

In the end, I sang:

1. Te wo Nigitte Arukitai – Goto Maki

2. Koi no Telephone GOAL – Abe Natsumi

3. LOVE Namida Iro – Matsuura Aya

4. THE LAST NIGHT – Matsuura Aya

5. Memory Seishun no Hikari – Morning Musume

6. Hare Ame Nochi Suki – Morning Musume Sakura Gumi

Personally, I liked singing THE LAST NIGHT the best! After all that singing, I went home with a sore throat AND aching legs! xP But, it was totally worth it! Heck, I can’t wait to go again! xDDD

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * angelfirebabe says:

    Marippe your soooo kawaii ^^

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Sara-chan says:

    Ah~ You’re so lucky I feel that you’ve went to heaven…;_;
    Pocky, Sanrio store, Italian food, then karaoke~~
    ii na~
    Woah…Rikappi looks better than me~ XD;

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Risa-chan says:

    POOOOOOOCKYYYYYY~~~~~~!!!!!!!!! >DDDDDDDD

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * waterpixie says:

    Ahhhh~ Looks like your trip was fun! OMGG D: I never knew there were so many different types of Pocky! -is shot-

    Rikappi’s so cute. xD Luckyy you got to karaoke and sing H!P songs..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Mierna says:

    Woo, you look so KAWAII, Rika!! ^^

    ~Mierna

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

