Rikappi's Room ♥



It’s been a while…

..hasn’t it? xDDD

How’s everyone’s summer? Everyone keeping cool? If your living in Northern Jersey or Southern states right now, please keep VERY cool. The heat wave has started! D: Today it was 101 degrees in my town! Phew! Ain’t that hot? x3 I’m also starting to hear lots of cicada cry…nipaaaah~… O_O

Oh yeah, here’s something good to share today…

Today, it has been 53 years (July 17, 1955) since Disneyland (Anaheim, CA) opened it’s doors to the “Happiest place on Earth”

Sorry. This picture’s from Disney World (Orlando, FL)~

Ahh, the two partners in crime. Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse. I’ve always wondered. How did Disney think of Mickey? How could he get so popular because of a mouse character? Personally, I think Walt Disney is a great man. Creative and inspires millions (even me! :D). I wonder what would we do with out him?

I just love Disney World! Even though I’ve only been there twice… ^^;; It’s just so enjoyable for anyone! Babies, toddlers, pre-teens, teens, adults, parents, the elderly, anyone! Life would be pretty boring without Disney, don’t you think? I wanna go there SOOOOOOOO badly! Maybe I’ll when I turn 20~ xDDD Just like a little celebration for me starting to live and breath as an adult~ And still enjoy the kid in me! Though, I’m still feel bad that Walt Disney can’t see the popularity that’s growing (well he’d be 107 now~ O_O).

Well, anyway…

HAPPY DISNEYLAND DAY! v(^o^)v

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * waterpixie says:

    Hahah, I agree. Walt Disney was a brilliant man.

    I’ve never been to Disneyworld, but I wanna go there someday. =3

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

