Rikappi's Room ♥



avex Global Auditions 2008

What an experience it was. I learned a lot from it. Namicchi, this is what happened to me so listen closely if you want to know what “might” happen.

I actually got sleep. i thought I was gonna stay up all night with nerve but I actually got 8 full hours of sleep! I woke up at 7:00 went down for breakfast and ate waffles while reading the comic section out of The Record newspaper. Then, I got dressed and went to the hair salon next to my town at around 9:00 and got a blow dry and got side bangs that looked like Ayaya’s hairstyle in Egao except no short hair. It took about 30 minutes.

After that, we went home, got all set, and headed off to S.I.R Studios. Surprisingly, we got a parking spot right in front of the studio! Wowies! I got so nervous that I got stomach pains so bad and I checked in my handbag many times to see if I got got my parental consent form and CD (which I had of course).

When we got in, there was a man in front of a platform doing the sign-ins for the audition. As I signed in, I realized while looking at the column that said age, I was the youngest one on the list so far! Many said 20, 21, 17 or 15. Yet again, wowies! After that, the sign-in dude gave me my audition number sticker. My number was 16. showed us the waiting room and I sat down on the black leather couch trying to relax and hummed my audition song. By the way, the song I chose was Namida ga Tomaranai Houkago by MoMusu.

Twenty minutes passed and the sign-in dude came in and said, “Next, <insert random girl’s name here>. (Sorry, forgot the name of that person!)” He looked at me with a small smile and continued. “Haley, you’ll be next…” I flinched and my legs started to shake.

Moments passed and he came back in and said “You ready?’ I nodded and before I opened the door to Stage 2, I took a deep breath and went in.

Inside were three judges at a table a man in the middle and two woman next to him and a guy who controlled the CD player. The audio-dude smiled and took my CD. He led me up the stage and I took the mike from the stand. He put the CD in the player and said. “Okay, when I point to you say your number, name and age.” He fiddled with the video camera in front of him and then pointed to me.

“Number 16, Haley !@$#% (Me won’t tell my last name!!), 14 Years Old.”

The music started and I sang with a smile from time to time and the judge on the left was smiling the most. After a minute, the music stopped and she asked the questions. By the way, she interpreted my answers in Japanese  to the judges next to her. Here were the questions she asked me:

Q: So, how did you learn Japanese?

A: I learned it in fifth grade while watching anime on my computer. There were English subtitles on the video and broke each word up and thought “Oh, this means this and that’s that.” And now, I study Japanese in high school.

*Interpretation*

Q: What year in high school are you in?

A: 9th Grade, Freshman.

Q:Where are your parents originally from?

(I guess they asked me that because they must of thought my parents were Japanese~~~)

A: My mom’s originally from New York and my dad’s from Connecticut.

*slight nodding from the judges*

Q: Could you please move the hair from your face?

A: (In my head: Huh? Move my hair?) *pushes bangs out of face and hair behind ears*

*judges looked at me with smal smiles*

Q: You said in you application that you like Maki Goto?

A: Yes, I love her.

*judges laughed and me blushed*

Q: Okay then, thank you.

A: Thank you. Have a nice day.

I got out of the studio and sighed. “I was a nervous-wreck!” My parents laughed a bit. “On a scale of 1 to 10 how was your perfomance?” “Eight. No, a seven…”

Indeed, it was nerve-racking! But I’m glad I did it! Now I won’t be nervous again if I do another audition in the future! Oh, if you wondering about the results, I don’t find out until February. Well, it’s a GLOBAL audition so they have to go all over the world! i feel bad for the judges a bit~ Well, it’s what they love!

Ah, before I forget, my parents said, “Haley, if they asked you questions, that “could of” meant they liked you. If they didn’t they’d say “Alright then, thank you.” You “might” have a chance!”

I hope they’re right! Well, even if I don’t make it, I’m glad I had fun and did it! To do something this big makes me really happy! =)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nami says:

    Awwww, I’m so happy you had fun~! Reading this is really making me less nervous. ^^ <3

    Wow, the judges seem really nice~! :O I’m sure things will be better knowing that… Aww, I’m sure you did well~!! Ooh, I liked your song choice, BTW. It sounds like it would fit your voice.

    Awwwwww, I giggled when I read that you blushed! You seem soooooooo cute~!!! I’m hoping for the best for you, and for tomorrow. xD;

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Renai Airi says:

    will you be trying out again this year rika??
    I’m thinking about it kind of, if they hold auditions close to me :))

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

