Rikappi's Room ♥



Hmm…

I feel like I never really talk about my personal life. O_O;;

Maybe that’s just me but, ah well~

This time I’ll tell about what I’ve been watching and reading recently!

Let’s start with…books!!

New Moon by Stephenie Meyer

I finally finished it!!

Actually, I got this for Christmas last year but I was too lazy to start it at that time. xDD;; But, since it’s summer vacation, I read it the around…the first half of July, I think? It was great! Lots of Jacob! I love Jacob! He’s amazingly hot! Yup, you’ve guessed it. I’m on Team Jacob. x3 Though at the end I was depressed when Edward came back. I was like, “Aw man. Well, it was fun while it lasted…”. My friend Emily (my Team Jacob partner in crime! x3) was right. You get excited when he (Edward) leaves but then get depressed all of a sudden when he comes back.

Well, in all and all, I’m glad I finished it before the movie came out, or Emily would of killed me! >_<;; Well, now I can go see the movie without any guilt!

Hurry up, November 20th, I can’t wait!!

All you Twilight fans out there, make sure you go see it, ’cause I know I will!

Ah, and make sure you definitely finish the book before seeing it so you won’t have any spoilers or guilt when seeing it! ;)

Onto the next book…

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin

This was a personal choice made by me!

I can’t really explain the plot so here’s a description from the official site:

“If Naomi had picked tails, she would have won the coin toss. She wouldn’t have had to go back for the yearbook camera, and she wouldn’t have hit her head on the steps. She wouldn’t have woken up in an ambulance with amnesia. She certainly would have remembered her boyfriend, Ace. She might even have remembered why she fell in love with him in the first place. She would understand why her best friend, Will, keeps calling her “Chief.” She’d know about her mom’s new family. She’d know about her dad’s fiancée. She never would have met James, the boy with the questionable past and the even fuzzier future, who tells her he once wanted to kiss her. She wouldn’t have wanted to kiss him back.

But Naomi picked heads.”

I enjoyed this book, it was really fun to read! But you maybe asking, “Why in the world did I choose this book?”. Actually, it’s gonna turn into a film in Japan! Yaaaay!!

Any cultural change? In fact, yes. Since it’s a Japanese movie, the setting will be an international school in Japan rather than an American school. As for the title, it’s called “Nakushita Kioku”. If you translate it into English, it means “Lost Memories”. And as for the cast:

Naomi (they didn’t change her name into Japanese, probably because “Naomi” is a Japanese name also, just with different pronunciation) will be played by Horikita Maki.

I think the director made a good choice on choosing Horikita-chan as the main role. I think she’ll fit Naomi’s character perfectly!

But, the most interesting cast member choice in my opinion is…

Mirai (Originally known as “Will” in the English version) will be played by Tegoshi Yuya from NEWS!!

Yaaaaay!! Tegocchi’s second film!! In my opinion, he’s the best actor NEWS along with singing. I can totally picture him as Will! While I read the book, I thought to myself everytime Will appeared in a scene, “So this is who Tegocchi’s character is gonna be like. Interesting…”. Congrats on landing this role, Tegocchi!! *clap clap clap*

The film comes out in Japan around this autumn and a possible U.S. release will come out the following year, 2010. I’m so excited to see it!

Everyone, try to read this book and go see the movie, too! ;) ;)

Onto the next topic, movies!!

Ponyo!!

I finally saw it!

Originally, me and my friends, Kristina, Hanna, and Emily went to see it on the opening night (August 14th) but the staff told us the projector had technical difficulties so we couldn’t see it that night and I was emo when we came out of the theater. ;_; So, last night, Kristina called me and said we should round up the gang again and see it at the theater at the mall instead and I was sooooo excited!!

In the end, the movie was extremely cute to the max! I love Ponyo!! She’s adorable! Hanna and I kept saying “Awwww~” everytime she did a cute movement/expression.

Since it’s a Studio Ghibli film, Hanna and I thought “our people” will be seeing it. Since we’re both anime otakus, we love Ghibli so that’s why saw it, since we fit in with those type of “people”. Emily saw it because she thought it was cute, it reminded her of  “The Little Mermaid”, Frankie Jonas played the voice of Sosuke (since she’s a mega fan of the Jonas Brothers), and she loves hand-drawn animation. Kristina probably joined in because she’s also a JB mega fan like Emily.

Even if it’s a kiddish movie, you should still see it! Hayao Miyazaki really knows how to produce masterpieces like this! :D

Whew, I’m tired. I think I’ll stop here. So, here’s the usual, the Kei-chan Picture of the Day:

This always reminds me of his live perfomances of Aoi Inazuma~

Have a good day everyone, stay well!! ;D

Leave a Reply

