Rikappi's Room ♥



Rika no Happy Birthday…

Rika no mirai ni sachi are!!

Sixteen years ago, at 10:52 A.M. at the Meadowlands Hospital in Secaucus, New Jersey, I, Rika Chihara (by the birth name of  “Haley Susannah Albin”), was born! At 8 pounds, 6.5 ounces, and 21 inches, I was born as a healthy baby girl and as the youngest child to my family!

Sooo, yeah. Today’s my 16th birthday!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!! :D :D :D

16 years old, huh? I’ve finally made it up to here! It makes me very happy to become more adult-like!

I love how my birthdays are always beautiful weather days. Nice, warm, and sunny, just the way I like it!! :D

So, now that I’m 16, what do I get? Sixteen candles, Sweet 16, learner’s permit, and umm…oh yeah! In my state (with parental consent), I can get married! That means awesome marriage fantasies with NO boundaries!! And I think you might know *who* I might do it with… x3

Yup, this is now my new tradition each year. Listen to NEWS’s “Happy Birthday”. I felt so excited while watching this PV! Everytime they looked or pointed at the camera, it felt like they were actually doing it for me! Kyaaa!! Birthdays are so magical and wondrous, aren’t they? ♥

At school everyone wished me a happy birthday and yadda, yadda, yadda. I might have a party in Japanese class tomorrow if we finish our work fast since I didn’t have Japanese today. As for presents, my dad gave me Godiva Chocolate and a Starbucks gift card and my mom gave me a cute piggy bank and Hello Kitty pajamas. My other present from them is my trip to Japan this summer and my Sweet 16, lols. xDDD I’m receiving all my other presents from my friends on my Sweet 16 this Saturday though. Some of my far-distance relatives sent me birthday cards, and lots of them had money (around $10~$20). But, the best card I received was from my aunt in Englewood. Why? She gave me two tickets to see Green Day’s “American Idiot” on Broadway!! OMG!!!!!! *squeals* I love, love, love, love, LOOOOVE Green Day and I’m SOOOOOOOOO excited to see it!! I’m going June 12th. I’m SOOOOOOO happy that I get to see it! I can’t wait!! :D :D :D

For dinner my parents took me to my favorite Italian restaurant which was super-duper yummy! :3 And when we got home, there was…

CAKE!! :D :D :D

It’s an ice-cream cake from Carvel, every year it’s always a Carvel ice-cream cake for my birthday! It’s a chibi version though since only my parents and I ate it~ ^^;; But, my mom said my cake at my Sweet 16 is gonna be bigger and better!!

Aaaaand, that’s it! Another birthday was spent with many happy memories! I’m SOOOOOOOOOO thankful for all the love I was given today, it’s me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! <3 <3 <3

Since it’s my birthday, I shall present to you a Kei-chan Picture of the Day special!!

A triple attack!! How about that, huh? x3

Can’t wait for Saturday!!

That’s it for me and my glorious day of turning 16!! Adieu! ;D

Leave a Reply

