Rikappi's Room ♥



Sweet 16♥

Last night was one of the most wonderful nights of my life, my Sweet 16. It was the best!! Being surrounded all my friends with happiness and laughter, it was a blast!

My party was held at a hibachi restaurant in Alpine (New Jersey) called Kiku. I haven’t been there in at least 2 years so I was excited coming back again!!

No, this was not the space we ate at, we went through the hall of the previous picture~ ^^;;

The table I sat at. The next table on my left was for the adults (parents, relatives, etc) and the table on the right were for my other friends.

Menu looked something this. My mom thought there was too much on it so we shortened the choices to hibachi chicken, hibachi shrimp, and steak so the bill wouldn’t get too pricey.

So my friends began arriving and while we were waiting for our chefs, Sarah threw a lemon wedge on the grill and we watched it slowly burn. Jamie put this on her status for Facebook, “Somewhere in New Jersey, a lemon is slowly roasting to death”.

Soup and salad while we waited. The ginger dressing on the salad is delicious!! :3

And then, the chefs came in and did their many tricks. One fun trick is when they tossed minced cucumbers in our mouths. Unfortunately, I couldn’t catch one. ;_; The chefs were really nice though. Both of them thought I was 17! And the chef at the right table said I looked like a movie star. I was really flattered! <3

The heart of fried rice!! *raburabu*

My serving of fried rice. :D

Noodles! And finally…

SHRIMP!! I LOOOOOOOOOOVE my beautiful shrimp!! <3 <3 <3

So then we ate, talk, and had lots and lots of fun. So once our bellies got full, the grand finale arrived.

CAKE!! OMG!!

Life is good when you have awesome cake for your birthday. x3

And that was my glorious experience of my Sweet 16. I’m so glad I was able to celebrate with all the people I love and I couldn’t of done it without them! <3

FUZZY PURPLE THINGY!! :D :D :D

Okay, bye~ <3

Leave a Reply

